Modi Accepts Mamatha’s Request, Flights to Kolkata From 6 Cities Suspended

The Union Government On Saturday Decided to Suspend All the Flight Operations to Kolkata From Six Cities including Delhi, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Chennai and Ahmedabad Between July 6th to 19th.

Earlier West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee had Requested Union Government to Suspend Flight From these Cities due to Huge Spread of Coronavirus. Mamata also requested the govt to cancel all the flight operations to and from these places.

The official Twitter handle of the Kolkata Airport on Saturday made the announcement, saying no flights will operate to the West Bengal capital from Delhi, Mumbai, Pune, Nagpur, Chennai and Ahmedabad from July 6-19.

Spread the love
Ad Widget

Recommended For You

About the Author: JournalistEye

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *